Saturday, 25 August 2007

No walk for this year's election

Nominations for both the City Council and the Community Board exceed
the number of positions available for our area. Waikouaiti
Coast-Chalmers Ward council candidates (one required) are: John
Neilson, Andrew Noone (incumbent = "inc") and Geraldine Tait.
Community Board candidates are Andrew Barratt, Gerard Collings (inc),
Nancy Higgins, Murray Holland (inc), Mark Shawn Hunter, Alisdair
Morrison (inc), Ron Park and Geraldine Tait (inc).

by the editors

From and 'Blueskin News' published by Blueskin Media:
voluntary/non-profit community publishers in Blueskin Bay (Seacliff,
Warrington, Evansdale, Waitati, Doctors Point), Dunedin, New Zealand.
All our material is "copyleft" and may be freely re-edited and
republished. If you want to credit the source it's "".

No comments: